Visitors to Azerbaijan must obtain a visa from one of the Azerbaijani diplomatic missions, unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries, countries eligible for visa on arrival or countries eligible for electronic visa. Visitors must hold passports that are valid for at least 3 months beyond the intended period of stay.

Passport must be valid for at least 6 months after the expiry date of the Azerbaijani visa applied for. If there is less than 3 months for the expiry of a foreign citizen's passport, a visa will not be granted. Citizens of specific countries listed, who are required to obtain a visa with an ordinary passport or with a service passport, have to obtain a visa before travelling to Azerbaijan. Visas are issued in at an embassy or consulate of the Republic of Azerbaijan or upon arrival at the border crossing points of the Republic of Azerbaijan. The visa application form may be filled online and submitted to the diplomatic mission.

Citizens of the following 11 countries can visit Azerbaijan without a visa for up to 90 days:
Turkey, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Iran(15 days, stay within Nakhchivan only).

Azerbaijan introduced electronic visas for citizens of designated countries in January 2017. The system is called ASAN Visa and the visas are issued for a single-entry visit up to 30 days. The e-visa should be printed and presented together with the passport (that should be valid at least 3 months more than the validity period of the electronic visa) at the border checkpoint. The e-Visa is issued within 3 working days. As of May 2018, the designated 95 countries are the following:
Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Holy See (Vatican), Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Viet Nam


The Georgia Visa Policy contains the rules and restrictions that determine whether an individual requires a visa to enter Georgia or not. The requirements of a visa can be affected by the nationality of the travelers, the expected duration of stay, and the purpose of the visit to Georgia.

The Georgia Visa Policy states that passport holders of around 90 countries don’t need to apply for a visa to gain entry in Georgia. The duration of their stay can be dependent on their nationality.

As per the Georgia Visa Policy, the e-Visa option is available for foreign nationals from around one hundred countries to visit Georgia. Based on the citizenship of the visitor, the validity of the e-visa will change.

According to the Georgia Visa Policy, citizens of almost 50 countries must apply for an Embassy Visa no matter the purpose of the trip or duration of the trip. They can apply for a student visa, business visa, tourist visa, or other visa depending on the requirements of the travelers.

Below is detailed information about the Georgia Visa Policy, visa requirements, visa categories, and the validity of the visa.

Tourist Visa Policy for Georgia
The Georgia Visa Policy suggests that passport holders of about one hundred and fifty nations must obtain a visa before planning a trip to Georgia regardless of their intended period of stay.

The citizens of around 100 nations can visit Georgia by just applying online with a simple application form to obtain an e-Visa. To fill out an application form, only a few minutes are required. The whole procedure speeds up the application process by skipping the need to visit the Georgian Embassy.

An e-Visa for Georgia is a multiple-entry visa that allows the visitors to enter and leave the country as many times as they wish during its validity. The maximum duration of stay in the country with an e-visa can be 30 days or 90 days within a period of 120 days and 180 days respectively.

Passport holders of about 50 nations need to apply for a Visa for tourism and other purposes. They just have to mention the purpose of their visit and the duration of their stay while applying for a Visa. They need to visit the nearest Georgian Embassy to obtain a Visa.

Which nationalities don't have to apply for the Georgia eVisa?
If you have a Visa or Residence Permit from one of the following nationalities you won't need to apply for the Georgia eVisa, as long as your intended stay in the country is less than 90 days:

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, British Dependent Territories - Jersey, Guernsey, and the Isle of Man, British Overseas Territories - Bermuda, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Turks and Caicos Islands, and Gibraltar, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Denmark territories, Estonia, Finland, France, French Republic territories, Germany
Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Netherlands territories, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal
Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America.

To get more information about the different visa types, you can go through the following sections.

We provide e-visa and insurance solutions in the fastest way for the convenience of our guests & partners.